Posted on

Speed

Day 78: 5 January 2015, Monday.

It was an overcast day. I really wanted to have a day off, I had been cycling for nine days and felt like a rest. The problem was the hill leaving the Morton National Park where I had camped was big and I was not keen on cycling up it today and then again tomorrow. I went to the BBQ area and sat down and started to chat with some of the folks I had been talking with last night and they offered to take me and my bike on their roof-rack (well the bike on the roof, me in the car) into the town of Bundanoon so I could get some groceries and I could then roll back to the camping site. I decided to take them up on the offer and went to town.

I had had a look around Bundanoon yesterday so I did not stay long, I went and ought some groceries and then began the roll down to the National Park. Yesterday I had not known about the steep decent and had managed to get to the second highest speed I have ever achieved on my bicycle (I was point two of a kilometre too slow) so today I decided to rectify that by setting a new speed record! I got to seventy-six-point-nine kilometres per hour racing down the hill all tucked in. A new record!

With a new record set I could relax and enjoy the rest of my day of rest which I spent talking with the other patrons of the camping area, especially David and Kath a fantastic couple (they were the ones who gave me a lift to Bundanoon this morning).

Hello Little Birdy

Hello Little Birdy

2.59km 0.09T 16.9A 76.9M Total = 4814

Leave a comment